Work commute.

It’s not been me using the#NissanLeaf for the last few days.  Today was a day with the trailer, so an EV wasn’t appropriate.  Alexandra has been using it to commute to work.

She put it on charge on returning home last night.  When I came downstairs this morning I was slightly surprised to see the energy monitor showing nearly 2000W being drawn.  Took me a couple of minutes to realise that this was accurate.  Well, as accurate as the LightwaveRF Energy Monitor can be.  (There are others….,but I can’t justify the cost yet)   After a few moments thought, it dawned on me that I have the Climate Control on timer, not out of need, more because I can.  With the car plugged in , it of course draws from the grid to achieve this, leaving the battery fully charged.

Tonight its a bit damp. apparently I start the day with 60% tomorrow.

Published by

njel13

Engineer, EV driver, dog owner.

Leave a Reply

